Award-winning illustration for children's publishing, and the editorial and advertising industries.
Unique and creative designs for manufactured products and the social expression industry.
Creative content and character development for television and film, specializing in the kids’ space.

Praise for Olga and the Smelly Thing from Nowhere, by Elise Gravel, from the Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books

06 Feb 2017

Olga and the Smelly Thing from Nowhere by Elise Gravel is the humorous story of Olga, an aspiring naturalist, and her discovery of a mysterious, possibly brand new creatures she names Meh. Olga has always liked people more than humans, but she may need help to take care of her strange new friend, particularly when Meh goes missing!

The Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books wrote a review of Olga and the Smelly Thing from Nowhere in their February 2017 issue. They praised the adorable, expressive characters of Olga and Meh, as well as the story’s humor. They write, “The style here will be an apt readalike for fans of Wimpy Kid, and Gravel deploys spot art, larger illustrations, word balloons, and chunks of text with great success in the layout.” In the end, they conclude that Olga is, “an obvious sell to fans of animals, but it will also hit a humorous note with anybody who has felt a little left behind by these things we call humans.”

You can read the full review in the Bulletin’s February 2017 issue. Olga and the Smelly Thing from Nowhere is coming out in March and can be pre-ordered online here.